|Top Previous Next|
The My Holiday web tool allows you to log in and view your holiday records for the current period. You can also fill in a request for leave form online if you want to book holiday.
This is the Holiday list page which shows your existing holiday records whether they are approved or if they are still just requested. You can not modify existing records, these are for reference only.
The current period is defined by the administrators in the back office and will normally be the current year. Only hoildays that fall within the period will be shown in the list. Your entitlement for the period is shown above the table.
You can click on the field headings above the records to change the order of the data list.
To fill in a holiday request form online, click on the Add a New Record button below the table. The holiday form is shown below:
Choose the start date and end date by clicking on the calendar buttons and selecting the date from the calendar pop up. The time fields need to be entered in 24 hour format with 2 digits for the hour and 2 for the minute separated by a colon, eg. 17:32 for thirty two minutes past five in the afternoon. Select the appropriate type of holiday you are booking from, standard is the usual option but you may be booking from time off in lieu or your carried forward days from the previous period. Bank holidays would normally be set up by the administrators. Then select the reason you are requesting the holiday from the drop-down list.
Only tick the Line Manager Approved checkbox if you have already got approval from your line manager for the holiday.
Note: If you leave a required field blank or enter invalid information, you will be shown a message giving details of what must be changed. For example, if you do not select a Start Date, a message will be shown that this must be entered before you can save the record.
Once you have entered all the information required (make sure it is correct as you will not be able to modify it later), click the Save button to save the record. If you navigate to another page or close your browser before clicking the Save button, your new information will not be saved and you would need to fill it in again when you come back to the page.